The Origins Center is recruiting a postdoctoral research fellow with a strong background in mathematics, informatics or the computational sciences. For further information please refer to the job advertisement.

As stated in the advertisement, it is essential that the research fellow define the project herself or himself, in dialogue with a prospective host. The full list of prospective hosts is as follows:

Research group leaders Research groups, institutes Email addresses, additional info
Michel Westenberg Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, Eindhoven University of Technology m.a.westenberg@tue.nl
Fred Wubs Johann Bernoulli Institute for Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Groningen F.W.Wubs@rug.nl
Patrick Onck Zernike Institute for Advanced MaterialsUniversity of Groningen p.r.onck@rug.nl
Daan Crommelin Scientific Computing, Centrum Wiskunde en Informatica Amsterdam Daan.Crommelin@cwi.nl
Arjen Doelman Analysis and Dynamical Systems, Mathematical Institute, Leiden University doelman@math.leidenuniv.nl
Simon Portegies Zwart Leiden Observatory, Leiden University spz@strw.leidenuniv.nl
Yamila Miguel Leiden Observatory, Leiden University ymiguel@strw.leidenuniv.nl
Bert Vermeersen Aerospace Engineering and Civil Engineering and Geosciences, Delft University of Technology l.l.a.vermeersen@tudelft.nl
Wouter van de Wal Aerospace Engineering, Space Engineering and
Astrodynamics & Space Missions, Delft University of Technology
W.vanderWal@tudelft.nl
Wim Spakman Earth Interior, Faculty of Geoscience, University of Utrecht W.Spakman@uu.nl
Cedric Thieulot Mantle Dynamics & Theoretical Geophysics, Faculty of Geoscience, University of Utrecht c.thieulot@uu.nl
Peter Sloot Computational Science Group, Institute for Advanced Study, University of Amsterdam P.M.A.Sloot@uva.nl;
J.F.H.TenHolter@uva.nl
Carsten Dominik Anton Pannekoek Institute for Astronomy, University of Amsterdam dominik@uva.nl
Allona Vazan Anton Pannekoek Institute for Astronomy, University of Amsterdam a.vazan@uva.nl
Jayne Birkby Anton Pannekoek Institute for Astronomy, University of Amsterdam j.l.birkby@uva.nl
Wim van Westrenen Planetary Sciences, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam w.van.westrenen@vu.nl
Rob Rink Department of Mathematics, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam b.w.rink@vu.nl
Joost Hulshof Department of Mathematics, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam jhulshof@few.vu.nl
Bob Planqué Department of Mathematics, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam r.planque@vu.nl
Wouter Schellart Geology and Geochemistry, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam w.p.schellart@vu.nl